Reposition 2015 | Practicing

Posted on Posted in Posts
overviewlearningpracticingtogether

Prayer Spaces

Most days during Reposition, space is reserved for our members to use for prayer, either at Mosaic or in the Chapel at Colgate Rochester Crozer Divinity School:

  • Monday, January 19: 9:30 AM to 5PM, Mosaic lounge
  • Tuesday, January 20: 9:30 AM to 5PM, Mosaic lounge
  • Wednesday, January 21: 8AM to 9PM at Colgate Chapel
  • Thursday, January 22: 9:30 AM to 5PM, Mosaic lounge
  • Friday, January 23: 9:30 AM to 12PM, Mosaic lounge
  • Sunday, January 25: 1PM to 3PM, Mosaic lounge
  • Monday, January 26: 9:30 AM to 5PM , Mosaic lounge
  • Tuesday, January 27: 9:30 AM to 5PM, Mosaic lounge
  • Wednesday, January 28: 8AM to 9PM at Colgate Chapel
  • Thursday, January 29: 9:30 AM to 5PM, Mosaic lounge
  • Friday, January 30: 9:30 AM to 12PM, Mosaic lounge

Directions to Colgate [PDF] »

Helpful Reading

* There are many, many books on prayer and fasting, both modern and ancient. These two are suggested because they offer very concise, practical information and theology. They are a both good places to begin learning. In his chapter on fasting, Foster provides citations to several additional sources, as well as a bibliography of modern writing on spiritual disciplines in general. Copies of these books are available in the Mosaic lounge.

Photo Credits
Reposition: Chris Hawes; CC BY-NC-SA 2.0
Learning: worldwaterweek; CC BY 2.0
Practicing: daniel fortin; CC BY-NC-SA 2.0
Chapel: Peggy Kelley; CC BY 2.0