Explore Your Wilderness During Lent

When Jesus successfully endured the wilderness—with its deprivation and temptation—the desert became a garden for him. What kinds of deserts do we face? Can they become gardens for us, as well?

Lent is a season of humility and reflection, intended to deepen our dependence on God. It's common to fast during this time, using the new sense of need as a channel for reaching out to God.

At Mosaic, Sunday services will probe the ways we rely on things other than God to satisfy ourselves. In midweek services we'll delve even deeper into those themes.

Sunday Services

February 18: Sunday Worship (10:30AM)
February 25: Sunday Worship (10:30AM)
March 4: Sunday Worship (10:30AM)
March 11: Sunday Worship (10:30AM)
March 18: Sunday Worship (10:30AM)
March 25: Palm Sunday Service (10:30AM)

Midweek Gatherings

Wednesday, February 14: Ash Wednesday (all day)
Thursday, February 22: Midweek Service (7PM)
Thursday, March 1: Midweek Service (7PM)
Thursday, March 8: Midweek Service (7PM)
Thursday, March 15: Midweek Service (7PM)
Thursday, March 22: Midweek Service (7PM)

Interested in Fasting?

In past years, we held a prayer and fasting project called Reposition. Several of those sermons and resources are available at reposition.mosaicroc.org.